Michael Rothenberg Memorial Golf Outing 2021


Tuesday October 19      |       Bethpage State Park Red Course

Please join us for an exciting day on the course while we raise critical funds for NYLPI’s efforts to provide low-income communities with increased access to legal assistance.

Click here to purchase a Foursome and/or Tee Sponsorship.

To purchase individual tickets click here.

Now in its 18th year, NYLPI’s annual golf outing is named in memory one of the nation’s leading public interest law figures, Michael Rothenberg, who served as Executive Director of NYLPI from 2001-2012.

The Outing includes a 9-Hole morning tournament, an 18-Hole tournament with contests for Hole-in-One, Longest Drive, Closest to the Pin, Putting, and a “Beat-the-Long-Drive Pro” competition.

There is also a Beginner’s Clinic led by a Bethpage golf pro for people who want to learn or improve their technique.

Bethpage’s Red Course was designed by famed golf course architect A.W. Tillinghast – also responsible for the world renowned Bethpage Black Course, site of the 2019 P.G.A. Championship.

NYLPI has exclusive access to the Red Course for the day. Registration fee includes: the driving range, greens fees, golf carts, scoring, brunch, cocktail reception, and gift bags.


8:00 a.m.Registration for 9-Hole Morning Tournament and Early Bird players
8:30 a.m.Shotgun Start for 9-Hole Morning Tournament
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.General Registration
10:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Brunch
10:45 a.m.9-Hole Tournament Awards Ceremony
11:30 a.m.Shotgun Start for 18-Hole Afternoon Tournament
12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Beginner’s Clinic on Bethpage’s Yellow Course
4:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Cocktail Reception, Awards Ceremony, Raffle
5:30 p.m.Putting Clinic and Contest




By sponsoring the Golf Outing, you are directly supporting NYLPI’s team of lawyers, community organizers, social workers, and advocates as they work to achieve lived equality for all New Yorkers. See a full list of available sponsorships here.

For more information, please contact Geneva Morris at [email protected] or (212) 244 4664



(List in formation.)


Champion Sponsor

Benefactor Sponsors



Foursome Sponsors

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Ballard Spahr LLP
Citrin Cooperman
Clayman & Rosenberg, LLP
Frankfurt Kurnit Klen & Slez
Kostelanetz & Fink LLP
Mayer Brown LLP
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Morrison & Foerster LLP
News Corp
Perkins Coie
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
Schiff Hardin
Susman Godfrey LLP
TSG Reporting, Inc.
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Hole in One Sponsor


Closest to the Pin Sponsor

Morvillo Abramowitz Grand Iason & Anello PC


Event Co-Chairs:

Alan J. Neuwirth
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Marjorie J. Peerce
Ballad Spahr LLP

Host Committee:

Robert J. Anello
Morvillo Abramowitz Grand Iason & Anello PC

Paul B. Bergman
Paul Bergman PC

Barry A. Bohrer
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Michael F. Buchanan
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP

Carrie H. Cohen
Morrison & Foerster LLP

Joseph De Simone
Mayer Brown LLP

Kelly L. Donovan

James C. Dugan
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Rita M. Glavin
Seward & Kissel LLP

Joseph Gordon
TSG Reporting


Mark Hatch-Miller
Susman Godfrey LLP

William T. Henderson

Matthew D. Ingber
Mayer Brown LLP

Joseph Jaffe
Guidepost Solutions, LLC

William F. Johnson
King & Spalding LLP

Steven F. Molo
MoloLamken LLP

Henry P. Putzel, III
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Andrew Senich
Ernst & Young

Amy Walsh
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Kenneth Yormark

Stay Connected

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and opportunities to take action from our team.

Thanks! We’ll be in touch soon!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!